Assam Association Delhi Executive Committee

Year 2011-2013



Dr. Ranjit Baruah – Chairman, AACET, Delhi & President AAD

Dr. Ranjit Baruah is actively associated with associations and social welfare activities since the student’s days. He was the President of Assam Medical College Students Union in the year 1967-68 and the General Secretary of All India General Duty Medical Officers Association of Central Health Service Doctors. He was also twice selected as the Vice President of Assam Association, Delhi.

Dr. Ranjit Barauh is a Child Specialist & General Practitioner by profession. He is a Post Graduate in Paediatrics (Child Health) and a WHO Fellow (Australia). He retired as Additional Director, Central Government Health Scheme, Delhi of Central Health Service under the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India.

Dr. Baruah is presently a resident of Gurgaon.

Mr. Manoj Kumar Das – Vice President

Mr. Manoj Kr. Das has been associated with Assam Association Delhi for many years now. He has been instrumental in overseeing the successful implementation of various assignments for the Association. He has served the Association in the capacity of General Secretary to Treasurer and also as Executive Member. He was first elected to the Executive Body in 1993 and since then remained a regular elected member in the body.

Mr. Das is presently the Vice President of AAD. Professionally, Mr. Das is working as Deputy General Manager, North Eastern Development Finance Corporation Ltd. (NEDFi).

Mr. Das is a resident of Sarvodaya Enclave, Delhi.

Smt. Rumi Sarmah – Vice President

Mr. Tridib Saikia – General Secretary

Mr. Pabitra Kr. Nath – Treasurer

Mr. Pabitra Kr. Nath is the Treasurer of Assam Association Delhi and he has been at this post for the past three terms continuously. He has been associated with the activities of the association since 1979. On several occasions he was also appointed as Honorary Treasurer of the association.

Mr. Nath is presently working in the Ministry of Law and Justice. He resides with his family in Delhi.

Smt. Rina Handique – Secretary – Culture

Smt Uttara Das – Secretary – Welfare

Smt Pratima Thakuria – Secretary Co-ordination

Smt Pratima Thakuria is has lent all her experience in the publication department of the Association. She is presently at the helm as the Editor of “Joga-Jog” – the monthly newsletter of AAD. She is also a writer & columnist writing for various magazines and newspapers. Smt. Thakuria is also the President of Sodou Asom Lekhika Samaroh Samiti Delhi chapter.


Professionally, Smt. Thakuria is in service with Doordarshan Kendra Delhi.

Mr. Hiron Dutta – Editor – Samayik

Dr. Sashanka Shekhar Dutta – Executive Member

Dr. Sashanka Shekhar Dutta is a veterinarian by profession. True to his profession he is leading a group of like minded professionals and ordinary citizens who are animal lovers. Through his organization aptly named “Just Be Friendly”, Dr. Dutta has mobilized ordinary people to come forward and give due care and affection to the animals on the street.


Dr. Dutta also has a separate wing under his organization which undertakes humane activities at the grass root levels. Right from sustainable welfare schemes for lesser fortunate fellow human beings to women-empowerment, his organization has not left any stone unturned.


Dr. Dutta is an active member of the Association. He is a resident of Dwarka, Delhi.

Mr. Deva Prasana Das – Executive Member

Dr. Nilamani Sarmah – Ex-Managing Trustee